therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Wed Dec 02, 2020 12:37 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:08 am
Posts: 27
Hi,

I'm confused, after using batch file with -fetchmovie
I have movie:
- How.To.Train.Your.Dragon
after fetchmovie, title was changed to:
- Jak wytresowac smoka (it's PL title)

log.txt
Code:
F_Start (12)
EPTITLE: Y:\Completed\2.[to_check]\movies\How.To.Train.Your.Dragon.2010.DVDRip.XviD-TASTE\how.to.train.your.dragon-taste.avi
YEAR Crop Used:2010
Keyword Used:nil
CLEANUP_MYSHOW:How To Train Your Dragon
lastCLEANUP_MYSHOW:
CLEANUP_MYSHOW    :how to train your dragon
DIFFERENT MOVIE,  Goto(F_getSearch)
Country Showname Not Found, using Default


Log in History folder

Code:
Old: Y:\Completed\2.[to_check]\movies\How.To.Train.Your.Dragon.2010.DVDRip.XviD-TASTE\how.to.train.your.dragon-taste.avi
New: Y:\Completed\1.[OK]\Jak wytresowac smoka\Jak wytresowac smoka.avi


Why ENG title was changed to PL title ?

Thanks for any answers.
Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Firstly, did you set USA in the Movie Settings Preferred Language?
Secondly, is Get from akas.IMDb On or Off?
Third, if you drag the movie in manually, is it the same result? Does it only happen with -fetchmovie?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:08 am
Posts: 27
1. USA is set in Movie Settings....
3. the same situation in manually mode
----
2. akas.IMDb was off, after enable it, movie title is correct after renaming (in manually mode also -fetchmovie)

akas.IMDb - can you write more details about this function, please ? it's new for me

thanks for prompt answers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 3:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
I really don't know much on akas.IMDB
What I know is IMDb has localized the Movie name to where you are located.

You can read from this thread, someone mentioned to me about using akas.imdb as an alternative.
http://therenamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=523&start=0&hilit=akas.IMDb

It depends on where you are located, turning akas.IMDb on/off gives different results.
The Preferred Language is done to further help get the correct language, but you have to test what's best for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY